BGS rock classification scheme

The British Geological Survey (BGS) has published an integrated rock classification scheme in 4 volumes to cover all rocks and deposits, including igneous and metamorphic rocks, sediments and sedimentary rocks, and artificial man-made ground and natural superficial deposits. The volumes are available for free download.


0 Responses to “BGS rock classification scheme”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: