Library workshops in the Central Library, Oct-Dec 2008

Come and learn how to find information for your projects at the library’s introductory workshops on the following subjects.

Where?
All sessions are in Training Room 1 on Level 1 of the Central Library.

How to book?
Please complete the booking form at www.imperial.ac.uk/library/lrspbooking to register for any of these sessions.

Workshop content

Date Time
CSA Weds 5 Nov

Tues 25 Nov

12:00 – 13:00

13:00 – 14:00

EBSCO Business Source Complete Tues 28 Oct

Thurs 20 Nov

12:00 – 13:00

13:00 – 14:00

Engineering Village Fri 7 Nov

Mon 1 Dec

12:00 – 13:00

13:00 – 14:00

IEEE Xplore Mon 17 Nov

Mon 8 Dec

12:00 – 13:00

13:00 – 14:00

Intelligent use of the Internet Fri 31 Oct

Mon 24 Nov

12:00 – 13:00

13:00 – 14:00

MetaLib Thurs 6 Nov

Thurs 27 Nov

12:00 – 13:00

13:00 – 14:00

PubMed Mon 27 Oct

Weds 19 Nov

12:00 – 13:00

13:00 – 14:00

Reading & Note Taking Tues 18 Nov

Fri 5 Dec

12:00 – 13:00

13:00 – 14:00

RefWorks Mon 3 Nov

Weds 26 Nov

12:00 – 13:00

13:00 – 14:00

SciFinder Scholar Tues 2 Dec 12:00 – 13:00
Web of Science Mon 10 Nov

Thur 4 Dec

12:00 – 13:00

13:00 – 14:00

Advertisements

0 Responses to “Library workshops in the Central Library, Oct-Dec 2008”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




Archives

Categories


%d bloggers like this: